Confirmation Link Settings

When a primary user invites someone to join the collaboration, the invited user receives an email with a confirmation link. By default, this link remains active over 7 days, but you can specify your own validity period, if it is required.

To do that perform the following steps:

1. Navigate to the JCA > System Settings section and enable the Expert mode.

2. Expand the common parameters group and choose hcore.link.user.confirm.key.validity.days string.

3. Click the Edit button in the upper panel and state your custom value in the opened window, e.g. 14. Select OK.

As a result, a confirmation link will remain active for 14 days (or any time period you specify). The value in the invitation email (“Invitation expires in N days” string) will be automatically changed to the amount of days stated in this setting.